In Memory of

William Katzenstein 1902 Tuscon

Jack Boleyn 1910 Tuscon

J.D. Sullivan 1929 Phoenix

Ambrose Shea 1929 Phoenix

Terry Anderson 1932 Kingman

Eddie Koury 1946 Holbrook

Fred L. Van Camp 1946 Tucson

John Owens 1947 Mesa

Winston West 1947 Mesa

Herb Reggin 1956 Prescott

Dean (Red) Marshall 1970 Rural Metro

John Spradling 1971 Rural Metro

John O. Campbell 1973 Kingman

William L. Casson 1973 Kingman

Joseph M. Chambers III 1973 Kingman

M.B. “Jimmy” Cox 1973 Kingman

Alan H. Hansen 1973 Kingman

Frank S. “Butch” Henry 1973 Kingman

Roger A. Hubka 1973 Kingman

Christopher G. Sanders 1973 Kingman

Arthur C. Stringer 1973 Kingman

Donald G. Webb 1973 Kingman

Richard Lee Williams 1973 Kingman

Randolfph J. Potts 1974 Phoenix

Lester Hillis 1974 Glendale

Walter D. Kelson 1977 Phoenix

Chauncey E. Ray 1977 Phoenix

Floyd Eugene Mason 1977 Peoria

Edward Bell 1979 Tucson

Dale R. Lockett 1979 Phoenix

David Deary 1979 Fry

Edward J. Gaicki 1980 Tempe

Herman Peyton 1983 Parker

Ricky S. Pearce 1984 Phoenix

David Franks 1984 Phoenix

Samuel M. McAnally 1984 Tucson

Jack Robert Stevens 1986 Mesa

Gary Robert Peters 1987 Mesa

Richard Y. Garza 1987 Willcox

James Martz 1989 Eloy

Robert F. Million 1991 Avra Valley

L. Wayne Struble 1992 Williamson Valley

Calvin Morris 1992 Mayer

Timothy J. Hale 1994 Phoenix

Ronald Erwin Holmgreen 1994 Lake Havasu

Bret R. Tarver 2001 Phoenix

Carl Shoemaker 2001 Mesa

Darrell “Ricky” Thomas 2001 Somerton/Cocopah

Gary Archibeque 2004 Show Low

Robert Kotowski 2005 Flagstaff

Valeree Claude 2005 Pinetop

Corey Lawton 2006 Gila River

Mark Stevens Carter 2007 Phoenix

Keith Dawson 2008 Flagstaff

John Delaney 2008 Mesa

Mark A. McNeal 2009 Flagstaff

Eric Tinkham 2009 Queen Creek

Frank J. Molina 2009 Salt River

Dennis W. Robinson 2010 Three Points

David J. Irr 2010 Yuma Rural Metro

Brad Harper 2013 Phoenix

Andrew Ashcraft 2013 Prescott

Robert Caldwell 2013 Prescott

Travis Carter 2013 Prescott

Dustin DeFord 2013 Prescott

Christopher MacKenzie 2013 Prescott

Eric Marsh 2013 Prescott

Grant McKee 2013 Prescott

Sean Misner 2013 Prescott

Scott Norris 2013 Prescott

Wade Parker 2013 Prescott

John Percin, Jr. 2013 Prescott

Anthony Rose 2013 Prescott

Jesse Steed 2013 Prescott

Joe Thurston 2013 Prescott

Travis Turbyfill 2013 Prescott

William Warneke 2013 Prescott

Clayton Whitted 2013 Prescott

Kevin Woyjeck 2013 Prescott

Garret Zuppiger 2013 Prescott

Thomas R. (Tom) Quesnel 2014 Tucson

John F. Jayne 2014 Mesa

Bobby Mollere 2014 Hellsgate

Crystal Rezzonico 2017 Phoenix

Scott P. Ferguson 2017 Rural Metro

Mark (Bo) Boulanger 2018 Chandler

Joshua W. Eugin 2018 Saint David

Richard Anthony Telles 2019 Phoenix

Nikki Imm Sullivan 2019 Mesa

Brian John Beck, Jr. 2019 Phoenix

Austin M. Peck 2019 Goodyear

Tommy Arriaga 2020 Tempe

David Mathis 2020 Phoenix

Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons Phoenix Fire Department would like to congratulate Assistant Chief Mike Duran III on being selected as the new Phoenix Fire Chief!

Chief Duran has spent over 27 years within the organization and is known for being a leader on Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) AZ Task Force-1 where he has been deployed to multiple natural disasters.

He is also leading the implementation of the city's $15 million Community Assistant Program, which will help improve crisis response for behavioral and mental health calls.

Our current Fire Chief Kara Kalkbrenner will be retiring at the end of February, after which Chief Duran will assume the role of Phoenix Fire Chief.

Congratulations Chief Duran!!!
... See MoreSee Less

Comment on Facebook



Congratulations and Best of Luck.👍

Congratulations my fire service career, there have been many images that have had a significant lasting effect. However, this one may be the most chilling and impactful. This photograph was snapped just moments before three Baltimore fire fighters lost their lives yesterday in a rowhome fire at 203 S. Strickler Street in West Baltimore.

Please continue to keep the members of Baltimore Firefighters IAFF Local 734 and Baltimore Fire Officers IAFF Local 964 in your continued thoughts during this extremely difficult and tragic time. #LODD
... See MoreSee Less

Comment on Facebook

Prayers for our Brothers and Sister who perished 💔 Prayers for the full and speedy recovery of Firefighter McMaster. Prayers also for the families, friends, and the Baltimore City Fire Department 💔

Prayers for you 🙏 and all the Fire fighters through out the country. Thanks for all your service and the service of your families. My niece and her husband are both Firefighters and I worry about them and at the same time so very proud of them

Load more

The inception of the PFFA came about as a successor to the Arizona State Firemen’s Association, which was founded in 1924. During that time, Tucson Chief Joseph Roberts was the head of the Firemen’s Association. Interestingly enough, activists in that original organization were mostly chiefs and the organization was open to all firefighters, professional and volunteer. One key activist in the AFSA was Phoenix Deputy Chief, Jake Siken.